Activity 24: Father’s Day

5 Sep

On Sunday we just celebrated Father’s day in Australia. Last year Princess Peanut and I made a salt dough handprint (not as succesfully as I would have liked but Teacher Dadda was impressed all the same). This year I wasn’t sure what to do, so I went back over my pins and discovered this little gem from Twinkle toes de lux.

So here is my finished product, after a little photoshopping and voila!

6x4

It was much easier than I originally thought! I already had the letter ‘A’ for another project so I headed back to Spotlight to get the ‘D’.

Princess Peanut was a bit ill on this day, but we did our best. I took her on a walk and found a nice little spot with a park bench. Popped her on the bench (as a bit of a novelty factor, so she didn’t run away) and started snapping away.

HINT: Shhhh! Don’t tell anyone….I cheated! I didn’t paint the letters at all! I knew I would do the photos in black and white, so I figured that there really wasn’t much point in painting them 😉

It’s framed on Teacher Dadda’s desk at work and he’s already had a few compliments

Leave a Reply

Papercrafts with Andrea

Stampin' Up!® Independent Demonstrator

Kate Morgan, Independent Stampin Up!® Demonstrator

come & share my journey with inks, stamps and paper!

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Bellini Hints, Tips and Links

Money saving ideas and my favourite things to eat!

Princess Peanut and Teacher Mumma

52 weeks of Projects from Pinterest

Philisapher

Give me timbre, give me tremor, give me trouble

