Week 16: Posting lids

25 May

This weeks’ inspiration comes from: the adventures of bear

I’ve been collecting the lids for a couple of months (Jalna yoghurt containers are perfect for this. Princess Peanut had discovered them a couple of weeks ago and has found they were a great toy on their own 😉

Easiest activity by far – I put one empty wipes container and 8 lids in front of Princess Peanut and she was off!

IMG_7549001

“No worries Mumma! I know what to do!”

IMG_7553002

“Let’s get to it Mumma. In they go”

IMG_7560003

Princess Peanut then wanted to closethe lid. So we talked about open and closed and had a bit of a practise.

IMG_7562004

Then Princess Peanut wanted to open and close the WHOLE lid….with her TEETH! argh!

IMG_7564005

IMG_7569006

“Lids were fun Mumma…but what else can I fit in here?” Princess Peanut’s Crayole crayons and thick toddler crayons all went in!

IMG_7580007“Here you go Mumma! All finished!”

Verdict: So easy and a great learning opportunity! Princess Peanut was entertained for quite awhile and was able to do most of it independently without too much input from Mumma 😀 I was able to sit back and enjoy watching her explore.

Extensions/ Adaptions: It’s going to be so easy to revisit this activity… quick ideas are for counting, colours, language development, pictures/ symbols/ shapes/ etc can be added to the lids to post. That’s just off the top of my head. I know my little Preppies at school would have loved to have races to see who could post their lids the fastest. Sight words could be added to the lids…Versatile!

Leave a Reply

Papercrafts with Andrea

Stampin' Up!® Independent Demonstrator

Kate Morgan, Independent Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrator, Australia

come & share my journey with inks, stamps and paper!

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Bellini Hints, Tips and Links

Money saving ideas and my favourite things to eat!

Princess Peanut and Teacher Mumma

52 weeks of Projects from Pinterest

Philisapher

Give me timbre, give me tremor, give me trouble

