Week 13- Oatmeal playdough

2 May

Week 13’s inspiration came from the Mama Pea Pod blog by a guest blogger from A Teacher at Heart.

A nice, easy recipe to prepare with pantry ingredients, the recipe is at the bottom of Sarah’s post. I was able to make the playdough up while Princess Peanut was eating her lunch (and it had enough time to cool while she played with her toys).

Ok…ready Princess Peanut?

IMG_7150

Ready Mumma!!
IMG_7151

Uhoh! Princess Peanut we don’t need to throw it over the edge – it’s not food!!

IMG_7154

Ok Mumma….I’ll pick at it then! And pull a face 😉

IMG_7158

Oooh! That’s the way Princess Peanut!

IMG_7159

It feels funny doesn’t it!? A bit firmer and “rougher” than our normal playdough.

IMG_7160

Uhoh! You couldn’t resist could you?

IMG_7162

We made some Gingerbread men together. Princess Peanut can you show me the bubba?

IMG_7166

Playing with the tools is a bit fun also….especially when we can DESTROY!!! mwahh ha ha ha!

IMG_7168Ooh! Having a ball!

SUMMARY/ VERDICT: Yay! Princess Peanut and I had so much fun playing with playdough (I felt like I was back in the classroom). We talked (“labelled”) everything we did together – rolling, pressing, cutting, etc. As I mentioned above it was easy to prepare and cheap (all pantry ingredients). I can’t wait for Princess Peanut to become more involved in making and exploring with the playdough.
This was a good playdough to use for Princess Peanut to get used to different textures!

EXTENSIONS/ ADAPTIONS: Oops – after a few weeks in it’s container it went moldy 😦 I think it sweated in the container….or maybe some air got in it as Princess Peanut explored “on” and “off” with lids the past couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

Papercrafts with Andrea

Stampin' Up!® Independent Demonstrator

Kate Morgan, Independent Stampin Up!® Demonstrator

come & share my journey with inks, stamps and paper!

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Bellini Hints, Tips and Links

Money saving ideas and my favourite things to eat!

Princess Peanut and Teacher Mumma

52 weeks of Projects from Pinterest

Philisapher

Give me timbre, give me tremor, give me trouble

