Princess Peanut’s new game

9 Feb

So in my previous post I made mention of a game that Princess Peanut invented this week. I was hanging out washing and Princess Peanut was watching me. She has just discovered how to open and close our sliding screen door. As I’m worried about her jamming her fingers, I kept the door open. She won’t come outside as she doesn’t like the feel of bricks or even grass!

So she was playing with her ball pit when one fell outside and rolled. She watched the ball roll in amazement, and then it clicked. A few balls were dropped hesitantly and then they were streaming out. I collected the first few and threw them in the ball pit, and she rolled out more. Then she decided that part of the game is to point to where the balls are so I have to go get them.

She has been playing it all week now. It’s amazing how much they learn and so quickly. Imagination is a wonderful thing!

20130209-223848.jpg
Pointing to the balls

20130209-224003.jpg

Dropping the balls to roll

20130209-224127.jpg

Leave a Reply

food by sharyn vanderhorst

Living a Creative Life

Papercrafts with Andrea

Stampin' Up!® Independent Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Bellini Hints, Tips and Links

Money saving ideas and my favourite things to eat!

Princess Peanut and Teacher Mumma

52 weeks of Projects from Pinterest

Philisapher

Give me timbre, give me tremor, give me trouble

