1 of 52 Baby play playdough

22 Jan

The first activity comes from Rainy day mum

I’ve decided to start off “simple”. I like this activity because I used play dough a lot in my classroom with my students. It is so versatile, but best of all FUN!!

I imagine that Princess Peanut is going to try to put it in her mouth, so we will see what happens. Princess Peanut had her first birthday celebration on the weekend and as part of her party favours we included some homemade playdough. It is just the recipe on the cream of tartar, cooked with boiling water instead of cooking it on the stove.  I also added some green food colouring (her party theme was “The very hungry caterpillar”) and some peppermint essence to make it smell nice.

The aim will be to try and get Princess Peanut to just explore and manipulate the playdough. I will have on hand some playdough tools and cutters, but for the most part I just want to see how she handles it and how she reacts.

2 Responses to “1 of 52 Baby play playdough”

  1. Cerys @ Rainy Day Mum January 22, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

    Thank you so much for linking through to our baby play playdough post I hope your little one and her friends have a lot of fun playing with the playdough. It’s a firm favourite in this house.

    • princesspeanutizzy January 23, 2013 at 1:30 am #

      Aww.. Thanks for commenting! We are going to try it this afternoon with Princess Peanut’s friend. I’m really looking forward to it. I was exploring your website last night and you have so many activities and information and ideas! I can’t wait to try more!

Leave a Reply

Papercrafts with Andrea

Stampin' Up!® Independent Demonstrator

Kate Morgan, Independent Stampin Up!® Demonstrator

come & share my journey with inks, stamps and paper!

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! with Andrea Independent Demonstrator

Bellini Hints, Tips and Links

Money saving ideas and my favourite things to eat!

Princess Peanut and Teacher Mumma

52 weeks of Projects from Pinterest

Philisapher

Give me timbre, give me tremor, give me trouble

